separator
Skip to Contentseparator HomeseparatorCheck License StatussepartorContact UssepartorRequest for Assistance
Welcome to the California Department of Insurance
Site tools
Decrease font size Increase font size Site map Help Print-friendly version
AGENTS & BROKERS: TITLE MARKETING REPRESENTATIVE (TM)
Title Marketing Representative INFORMATION Renewal of Title Marketing Representative Certificate of Registration 

Pursuant to Section 12418.3 of the California Insurance Code, a renewal notification shall be e-mailed to the e-mail address of record approximately 60 days prior to the expiration date of the certificate. Individuals shall receive a renewal application showing total fees due for certificate held.

The Title Marketing Representative Certificate of Registration renewal must be filed using CDI's Free Application Online Renewal Service. The Title Marketing Representative is responsible for the renewal of their Certificate of Registration whether or not a renewal notice is received.

Late Title Marketing Representative Certificate of Registration Renewal

Title Marketing Representatives cannot use the online renewal service to submit a late renewal at this time.  "Late" is defined as any renewal for which the requirement to renew are not met until after the expiration date of the previous certificate term. 

All certificate of registration holders that renew after the expiration date (late renewal) are required to submit an Application to Late Renew Title Marketing Representative Certificate, form LIC 448-29E.  In addition, the will be required to pay a $48 penalty fee (effective March 17, 2014, the penalty fee will be $53) in addition to their $207 renewal fee (effective March 17, 2014, the renewal fee will be $228).  

separator