Department of Insurance

State of California Application to Late Renew Title Marketing Representative Certificate

LIC 448-29E (Rev 3/2019)

Name:			License Expiration Date:	/	/
Last Name	First	Middle			
Insurance Certificate Number: _		SSN Number			

The fee to late renew an expired Title Marketing Representative Certificate is the renewal fee of \$276 plus a delinquent fee of \$64 or \$340. The Title Marketing Representative Certificate maybe filed up to one year past the date your license expired.

## **Renewal Application Certifications**

1. Have you been the subject of any administrative disciplinary action since your last previous application for, or renewal of, the title marketing representative certificate of registration?  $\Box$  Yes  $\Box$  No.

2. Have you been convicted of, or charged with, a crime since your last previous application or renewal? 🗌 Yes 🗌 No.

For the purpose of this application, a 'crime' includes any felony, misdemeanor or military offense. For the purpose of this application, you have been 'convicted' if you were found guilty by a verdict of a judge or jury, entered a plea of nolo contendere, had any charge expunged, dismissed or plea withdrawn pursuant to Penal Code section 1203.4, were placed on probation, received a suspended sentence or just ordered to pay a fine. You may exclude traffic citations. You must answer 'Yes' if you have been convicted of a driving offense constituting a felony or misdemeanor including, but not limited to, reckless driving, driving under the influence and driving with a suspended license, whether or not you spent any time in jail, and whether or not you believe the conviction has been removed from your license.

**Important Notice:** If you have answered "Yes" to 1 or 2, in addition to completing the online renewal, you must submit the following to the California Department of Insurance's Producer Licensing Bureau:

A. a written statement, with original signature, explaining the circumstances of each disciplinary incident (e.g. a statement signed by you (original signature), of the events which led to the charges (dates and places); and,

B. if the matter was heard in court, certified copies of the Notices of Hearing or other documents that state the charges and allegations, and of the documents which demonstrate the resolution of the charges or any final judgment.

Applicant's Certifications: I certify under penalty of perjury that I am the certificate holder and I represent myself, that I have read the foregoing renewal application, that I know the contents thereof and that each statement made by me on the application and on any document that is filed in support thereof is full, true and correct.

3. 🕨	•			()
	Signature	Date	City/State	Telephone
4.				
	Type or Print name	E-mail address		

## Warning: The terms of this renewal may be limited by the Family Support Law, Welfare and Institution Code Section 11350.6

Section 31(e) of the California Business and Professional Code allows the State Board of Equalization and the Franchise Tax Board to share taxpayer information with the Department of Insurance. Applicants and licensees are required to pay all state tax obligations and failure to comply with this requirement may result in suspension of license(s) issued by the Department of Insurance.

Make check payable to: California Department of Insurance, Mail to: P.O. Box 311, Sacramento, CA 95812-0311, Information: (800) 967-9331.