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NOTICE 
 
DATE: October 19, 2015 
 
TO:  All Admitted Insurers and Other Interested Parties 
 
SUBJECT: California Department of Insurance Fiscal Year (FY) 2015-16 Schedule of  
  Examination Fees 
 
 
Section 730 of the California Insurance Code (CIC) authorizes the Insurance 
Commissioner to conduct examinations of insurance companies for financial solvency 
and compliance with California State law.  Furthermore, and in accordance with CIC 
section 736, all examinations shall be conducted at the expense of the insurer that is 
being examined. 
 
The examination rate schedule has been prepared in compliance with the actual cost 
requirements set forth in CIC section 12992.  The FY 2015-16 California Department of 
Insurance exam rates are as follows: 
 

 Financial Analysis Reviews, $179/hour 

 Field Examinations, $158/hour 

 Actuarial Reviews (Statisticians Only), $179/hour 

 Actuarial Reviews (Actuaries Only), $356/hour 

 Premium Tax Audit Reviews, $156/hour 

 Insurance Practice Examinations, $152/hour 
 
If you have any questions regarding the Schedule of Examination Fees, please contact 
Julia Cross, Chief, Financial Management Division at (916) 492-3264. 
 
 

 

 


