## **California Department of Insurance**

Producer Licensing Bureau, Attention: LLC Processing 300 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814-4309 (916) 492-3069, (916) 327-6907 (FAX) <a href="mailto:cdibena@insurance.ca.gov">cdibena@insurance.ca.gov</a> LIC CC1 (Rev 1-23)



## **Certification of Coverage for Limited Liability Companies**

Per California Insurance Code Section 1647.5

For purposes of satisfying the security requirements of California Insurance Code (Cal. Ins. Code) Section 1647.5, all Limited Liability Companies must provide evidence of financial security compliance. Limited Liability Companies, once licensed, must also file with the Commissioner an annual confirmation of coverage demonstrating continued compliance with the financial security requirements under Cal. Ins. Code Section 1647.5. If an error and omission liability insurance policy or policies are being maintained to meet the financial security requirements under Cal. Ins. Code Section 1647.5, the amount required is a minimum of five hundred thousand dollars (\$500,000) which is at least one hundred thousand dollars (\$100,000) multiplied by the number of licensees rendering professional services on behalf of the LLC. However, the maximum amount is not required to exceed five million dollars (\$5,000,000).

This certification form is to be used when filing initial evidence of compliance with the security requirements or when filing annual confirmations, as required by Cal. Ins. Code Section 1647.5(c), if the security requirements are satisfied wholly or in part, with an insurance policy. Please return this completed form to the address or fax number shown above. (This form must be completed and signed by a representative of the insurance company only.)

I hereby certify that the insurance company listed below has issued a policy or polices of insurance as follows (policy must name the limited liability company as named insured):

Insured Name:					
License Number:	Policy Number:				
Policy Effective Date:	Policy Expiration Date:				
LLC Company Name:					
Address:					
Address:Street		City		State	Zip code
Insurance Company: _					
Specify whether:	Blanket Policy $\square$	or	Individual Pol	icy □	
Specify number of lice	nsees rendering profes	ssional serv	vices:		
	and described in the an ce coverage for the ent or non-renewed, regar	nounts and tity and per	l limits set forth son (s) insured	in Cal Ins Code Se under this policy o	
Signature:			Date		
Must be an Insurance	Company Representat	ive and <u>no</u>	<u>t</u> a member, m	anager or officer of	f the LLC.
Title					

<sup>\*</sup> The insurer cannot cancel, non-renew, or terminate a policy without first providing written notice to the California Department of Insurance (CDI) within 10 days of any cancellation, termination or non-renewal. In the event the principal/named insured cancels their LLC policy with fewer than 10 days' notice, this provision requires only that the insurer notify CDI within 10 days of said cancellation.