
mylowcostauto.com

 
 
 
 

 

  

 

 
 

 

  

Affordable 
Auto Insurance 

Why is this program important?
If you have a driver’s license and drive a  
vehicle, the law requires that you have auto 
insurance. California’s Low Cost Auto Insurance 
is a state-sponsored program that makes 
auto insurance affordable, helping you drive 
responsibly and legally. 

Who qualifies for this program? 
QUALIFYING DRIVERS MUST: 
— Have a valid California driver’s license 
— Own a vehicle valued at $25,000 or less 
— Meet income eligibility requirements 
— Be at least 16 years old* 

What does it cost? 
The annual premiums in California vary by 
county. There are discounts if the consumer 
has been a licensed driver for 3 years with a 
good driving record. To check the rates in your 
county or calculate a payment schedule, go to 
mylowcostauto.com/coverage. 

How do I sign up? 
TO APPLY, FOLLOW THESE 2 STEPS: 

1 

2 

Complete the eligibility questionnaire at 
mylowcostauto.com 

Then complete the application process 
— Now 100% online 

OR 
— Meet with a local agent, at no cost 

If you do not have internet access or need additional 
assistance, please call 1-866-602-8861. 

*For age requirement details please visit 
mylowcostauto.com 
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