State of California

FIRST QUARTER PREPAYMENT DUE ON OR BEFORE APRIL 1ST.

CIA T-4 (REV 12/02)

Department of Insurance

COMPANY NAME, ADDRESS

PERMANENT CALIFORNIA
NUMRFR

AMOUNT DUE
FIRST QUARTER PREPAYMENT ONLY

TELEPHONE NUMBER

PRIOR YEAR TAX LIABILITY

$
25 % of PRIOR YEAR TAX
METHOD OF PAYMENT: LIABILITY $
[ check [] ElectronicFunds R[] Payment Voucher PRIOR YEAR
Transfer Only OVERPAYMENT ( )
Mail to: State of California Mail to: State of California NET AMOUNT DUE
Department of Insurance Department of Insurance 1st QUARTER, 20 $

Tax Accounting Unit

P.O. Box 1918

Sacramento, CA 95812-1918

Tax Accounting Unit
300 Capitol Mall, Suite 1400
Sacramento, CA 95814

[Make check payable to "CONTROLLER, STATE OF CALIFORNIA".
| certify that the above is a true and correct declaration.

Signature of Officer

CALIFORNIA REVENUE & TAXATION CODE PROVISIONS

Date

The amount of each prepayment shall be 25 percent of the amount of the annual insurance tax liability reported
on the return of the insurer for the preceding calendar year.

In establishing the prepayment amount of an insurer who has acquired the business of another insurer, the amount
of tax liability of the acquiring insurer reported for the preceding calendar year shall be deemed to include the amount
of tax liability of the acquired insurer reported for that year.

The Commissioner may relieve an insurer of its obligation to make prepayments where the insurer establishes to
the satisfaction of the Commissioner that either the insurer has ceased to transact insurance in this state, or the
insurer’s annual tax for the current year will be less than five thousand dollars ($5,000).

A late payment will subject the insurer to a penalty of 10 percent, plus interest.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION

sent to the insurer as a reminder of the due date.

It is the insurer’s responsibility to compute and remit the amount of prepayment due. No other notification will be

Keep this voucher(s) and check(s) in a safe place and be mindful of the due dates.
Every Insurer whose annual tax liability for the preceding calendar year was five thousand dollars ($5,000) or more

is required to make quarterly prepayments and submit this voucher to the current calendar year.

Complete and send this voucher with your First Quarter Prepayment only.

Prepare separate voucher(s) and check(s) for each company of an insurance group.
Please indicate company’s current telephone number.
If you are mandated or have voluntarily elected to pay by Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT), you must use the EFT

method of payment. EFT users are still required to submit this voucher.

DO NOT USE THIS VOUCHER TO PAY OTHER PREPAYMENTS

PENALTY AND INTEREST MAY BE ASSESSED ON DELINQUENT PAYMENTS
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