California Department of Insurance

Producer Licensing Bureau, Attention: LLC Processing 300 Capitol Mall, Sacramento, CA 95814-4309 (916) 492-3069, (916) 327-6907 (FAX) cdibena@insurance.ca.gov LIC CC1B (Rev 1-23)



Annual Certification of Coverage for Limited Liability Companies

Per California Insurance Code Section 1647.5

For purposes of satisfying the security requirements of California Insurance Code (Cal. Ins. Code) Section 1647.5, all Limited Liability Companies must annually provide evidence of financial security compliance. If an error and omission liability insurance policy or policies are being maintained to meet the financial security requirements under Cal. Ins. Code Section 1647.5, the amount required is a minimum of five hundred thousand dollars (\$500,000) which is at least one hundred thousand dollars (\$100,000) multiplied by the number of licensees rendering professional services on behalf of the LLC. However, the maximum amount is not required to exceed five million dollars (\$5,000,000).

This certification form is to be used when filing annual confirmations, as required by Cal. Ins. Code Section 1647.5(c), if the security requirements are satisfied wholly or in part, with an insurance policy. Please return this completed form to the address or fax number shown above. (This form must be completed and signed by a representative of the insurance company only.)

I hereby certify that the insurance company listed below has issued a policy or polices of insurance as follows (policy must name the limited liability company as named insured):

Insured Name:				····
License Number:	Policy Number:			
Policy Effective Date:	Policy Expiration Date:			
LLC Company Name:				
Street		City	State	Zip code
Insurance Company: _				
Specify whether:	Blanket Policy \square	or Individu	al Policy \square	
Specify number of lice	nsees rendering profes	ssional services:		
omissions as defined a agree that the insurance	and described in the an ce coverage for the ent or non-renewed, regard	nounts and limits se ity and person (s) in	s insured against claims t forth in Cal Ins Code Se sured under this policy o ason, without providing w	ection 1647.5. I understand ar or policies may not be
Signature:		Dat	e	
			er, manager or officer of	the LLC.
Title			_	

^{*} The insurer cannot cancel, non-renew, or terminate a policy without first providing written notice to the California Department of Insurance (CDI) within 10 days of any cancellation, termination or non-renewal. In the event the principal/named insured cancels their LLC policy with fewer than 10 days' notice, this provision requires only that the insurer notify CDI within 10 days of said cancellation.