Application to Renew Organization Insurance Adjuster (AJ) or Public Adjuster (PJ) License

Name:Business Entity Name		License Expiration Date:	1	,
•				
			Month Da	ay Year
Insurance License Number:	FEIN Number	:		
On time renewals can be renewed faster online at	www.insurance	e.ca.gov., under Online Services		
Check license type(s) you are renewing	ent Fee	Check license type(s) you are Renewing	9	Current Fee
AJ) Adjuster ** Per Qualified Manager	311	(PJ) Public Adjuster***		\$264
☐ Branch Office Certificate (ea)	62 \$	Branch Office Certificate	e (ea)	\$55
	Renewal Ap _l	olication Certifications		
1. Have you, your organization or any of its officers, or reported to the California Department of Insurance?		or greater shareholders been con-	victed of a crime which	ch has not been previously
"Crime" includes a felony, a misdemeanor or a militar judge or jury, having entered a plea of nolo contender Code 1203.4, or having been given probation, a susp court. You should answer "yes" if you have been convidriving, driving under the influence and driving with a conviction has been removed from your record.	re, no contest, ha ended sentence ricted of a felony	iving had any charge expunged, di or a fine. You may exclude traffic o or a misdemeanor including drivin	smissed or plea with citations and juvenile g offenses such as, b	offenses tried in juvenile but not limited to, reckless
2. Have you, your organization or any of its officers, which has not been previously reported to the Californ			lved in any administr	rative disciplinary action
"Involved" means having a license censured, suspend a license to resolve an administrative action. "Involved related to a professional or occupational license. "Involved avoid a denial. Include any business so named beca a Limited Liability Company. You may exclude termin renewal fee.	d" also means be olved" also mean use of your action	ing named as a party to an admini s having a license application deni ns in your capacity as an owner, pa	strative or arbitration ed or the act of withour artner, officer, director	n proceeding, which is drawing an application to or, or member or manager o
Important Notice: If you have answered "Yes" to 1 o charges (dates and places). If the matter was heard in the final plea, judgment and sentence.				
Applicants Certifications: I certify (or declare) under penalty of perjury, under the and know the contents thereof and that each stateme authorize disclosure to the Insurance Commissioner of understand that any changes in background information. I certify that I am in compliance with the background information.	nt therein made i of all financial ins on (per CIC 1729	s full, true and correct. Pursuant to titution records of any fiduciary acc (9.2) must be filed within 30 days or	Insurance Code Se counts for the duration my license can be s	ections 1703 and 1733, I on of this license. I
3. ▶			()
Signature of authorized representative 4.	Date 	City/State	Tel	lephone
Print name	Qualified N	Manager (AJ only)	E-mail address	

For a change of name, attach a signed and dated statement requesting name change, with a copy of your approved articles. You will be notified if there are any further requirements. For business entity name change questions contact our Adjuster Unit at 916-492-3085.

Make check payable to: California Department of Insurance, Mail to: P.O. Box 311, Sacramento, CA 95812-0311, Information: (916) 492-3085.

Section 31(e) of the California Business and Professional Code allows the State Board of Equalization and the Franchise Tax Board to share taxpayer information with the Department of Insurance. Applicants and licensees are required to pay all state tax obligations and failure to comply with this requirement may result in suspension of license(s) issued by the Department of Insurance.

*If an active Insurance Adjuster qualification exists, submit with this application, the Qualified Manager list, the Branch Office list (if applicable), a list of your employees acting as adjusters and if a partnership or corporation, names of partner/officers, including resident addresses and titles. Provide full names and social security numbers. Fees, all lists, and signed renewal application certification must be postmarked. If postmarked after that date, the

State of California Department of Insurance

Application to Renew Organization Insurance Adjuster (AJ) or Public Adjuster (PJ) License

LIC 448-29D (03/2019)

following delinquent fees are also due: Adjuster \$355. The application to renew an expired AJ license or branch office may be filed up to one year from the date the license expires.

**If an active Public Insurance Adjuster qualification exists, fees, and signed renewal certification and Branch Office Certificate (if applicable) must be postmarked within 30 days after date shown. If postmarked after that date, the following delinquent fees are also due: Public Insurance Adjuster \$302. The application to renew an expired PJ license or branch office certificate may be filed up to one year from the date the license expires.