State of California Department of Insurance

## Application to Renew Individual Insurance Adjuster (AJ) or Public Insurance Adjuster (PJ) License

| IC 448-29C (Rev 12/2018)   |   |  |   |  |   |
|--|---|--|---|--|---|
| Name:  |   |  | License Expiration Date:  | 1 1  |   |
| Last Name First  |   | Middle   | Elderise Expiration Date.   | 1 1  |   |
| nsurance License Number:   |   | National Produce   | r #*  |  |   |
|  |   |  | <u>ice.ca.gov</u> , under Online Services.  |  |   |
| Check license type(s) you are renewing:  | Current<br>Fee                                | Starting with<br>March 2019<br>Renewals                              | Check license type(s) you are renewing:   | Current<br>Fee   | Starting with<br>March 2019<br>Renewals                               |
| (AJ) Adjuster Per** Qualified Manager or (CJ) Crop Adjuster  | \$283   | \$311  | ☐(PJ) Public Adjuster ***   | \$240  | \$264   |
| Branch Office Certificate (ea)   | \$56  | \$62   | Branch Office Certificate (ea)  | \$50   | \$55  |
|  |   | Danawal A  | undication Contitiontions   |  |   |
|  |   |  | Application Certifications  sly reported to the California Department of In   | ۵ 🗖 ۷  |   |
| conviction has been removed from   | our record.                                   | •  | ense, whether or not you spent any time in jail which has not been previously reported to the   |  | •   |
| nvolved" means having a license or icense to resolve an administrative o a professional or occupational licensels. <b>include</b> any business so nate | action. "Invo<br>ense. "Involv<br>med because | olved" also means be<br>red" also means have<br>e of your actions in | canceled, terminated; or, being assessed a fine<br>eing named as a party to an administrative or<br>ving a license application denied or the act of v<br>your capacity as an owner, partner, officer, dir<br>y to noncompliance with continuing education | arbitration proce<br>withdrawing an a<br>ector, or membe | eding, which is related<br>pplication to avoid a<br>r or manager of a |
|  | natter was he                                 |  | etailed statement, signed by you (original sign-<br>copies, <b>Certified by the Court</b> , of the Crimina  |  |   |
| and know the contents thereof and authorize disclosure to the Insurance understand that any changes in bac   | that each sta<br>e Commission<br>kground info | atement therein mad<br>oner of all financial<br>ormation (per CIC 1  | State of California, that I have read the forgoin de is full, true and correct. Pursuant to Insuraninstitution records of any fiduciary accounts for 729.2) must be filed within 30 days or my licention reporting requirements of CIC 1729.2.            | ce Code Section the duration of                          | s 1703 and 1733, I<br>this license. I                                 |
| 3. ▶   |   |  | - On to   | ()   |   |
| Signature  |   | Date   | City/State  | Telephone  |   |

Print name

E-mail address

Qualified Manager (AJ only)

<sup>\*</sup>The licensee's National Producer Number (NPN) can be retrieved using the following link: https://www.nipr.com/PacNpnSearch.htm

<sup>\*\*</sup>If an active Insurance Adjuster qualification exists, submit with this application, the Qualified Manager list, the Branch Office list (if applicable), and a list of your employees acting as adjusters. Provide full names and social security numbers. Fees, all lists, and signed renewal application certification must be postmarked within 30 days after date shown. If postmarked after that date, the following delinquent fees are also due: Independent Adjuster \$72 (effective 3/3/2019 this fee is \$79). The application to renew an expired AJ license or branch office may be filed up to one year from the date your license expires.

\*\*\*If an active Public Insurance Adjuster qualification exists, fees, and signed renewal certification and Branch Office Certificate (if applicable) must be postmarked within 30 days after date shown If postmarked after that date, the following delinquent fees are also due: Public Insurance Adjuster \$120 (effective 3/3/2019 this fee is \$132). The application to renew an expired PJ license or branch office certificate may be filed up to one year from the date your license expires.

Warning: The terms of this renewal may be limited by the Family Support Law, Welfare and Institution Code Section 11350.6

Section 31(e) of the California Business and Professional Code allows the State Board of Equalization and the Franchise Tax Board to share taxpayer information with the Department of Insurance. Applicants and licensees are required to pay all state tax obligations and failure to comply with this requirement may result in suspension of license(s) issued by the Department of Insurance.

Address changes must be filed online at <a href="https://www.insurance.ca.gov">www.insurance.ca.gov</a>, select Agents & Brokers, select Producer Online Programs, and select Change Address Your Online.

For a change of name, attach a signed and dated statement requesting name change and attach copy of any name change document(s). You will be notified if there are any further requirements. For business entity name change questions contact our Adjuster Unit at 916-492-3085.

Make check payable to: California Department of Insurance, Mail to: P.O. Box 311, Sacramento, CA 95812-0311, Information: (916) 492-3085.