## State of California Application to Renew Business Entity License

LIC 448-29B (Rev 3/2019)

Insurance License Number

Name:	Licensed Expiration Date:	1 1		
	Business Entity Name	Month	Day	Year

FEIN Number

On time renewals can be renewed faster online at <u>www.insurance.ca.gov</u>., under Online Services

Check license type(s) you are renewing:	Current Fee	Check license type(s) you are renewing:	Current Fee
Life-Only Agent *	\$188 \$188	Property Broker-Agent *     Casualty Broker-Agent *	\$188 \$188
<ul> <li>Variable *</li> <li>Accident and Health Agent *</li> <li>Life-Limited to the Payment of</li> </ul>	\$188 \$188	<ul> <li>Limited Lines Automobile Insurance Agent</li> <li>Personal Lines Broker-Agent</li> <li>Surplus Line Broker*</li> </ul>	\$188 \$188 \$1,296
Funeral & Burial Expenses	\$188 \$188	Surplus Line Broker*  Special Lines' Surplus Line Broker*  Vehicle Service Contract Provider	\$1,290 \$1,296 \$932
Life & Disability Analyst	\$622 \$410	Cargo Shipper's Agent	\$64 \$321
Motor Club Agent     Life Settlement Broker	\$188 \$188	Rental Car Agent     Self-Service Storage Agent	\$509 \$323

## **Renewal Application Certifications**

1. Have you, your organization or any of its officers, directors, or 10% or greater shareholders been convicted of a crime which has not been previously reported to the California Department of Insurance? Yes No

"Crime" includes a felony, a misdemeanor or a military offense. "Convicted" includes, but is not limited to, having been found guilty by a verdict of a judge or jury, having entered a plea of nolo contendere, no contest, having had any charge expunged, dismissed or plea withdrawn pursuant to Penal Code 1203.4, or having been given probation, a suspended sentence or a fine. You may exclude traffic citations and juvenile offenses tried in juvenile court. You should answer "yes" if you have been convicted of a felony or a misdemeanor including driving offenses such as, but not limited to, reckless driving, driving under the influence and driving with a suspended license, whether or not you spent any time in jail, and whether or not you believe the conviction has been removed from your record.

2. Have you, your organization or any of its officers, directors, or 10% or greater shareholders been involved in any administrative disciplinary action which has not been previously reported to the California Department of Insurance? 🗌 Yes 📃 No

"Involved" means having a license censured, suspended, revoked, canceled, terminated; or, being assessed a fine, placed on probation or surrendering a license to resolve an administrative action. "Involved" also means being named as a party to an administrative or arbitration proceeding, which is related to a professional or occupational license. "Involved" also means having a license application denied or the act of withdrawing an application to avoid a denial. **Include** any business so named because of your actions in your capacity as an owner, partner, officer, director, or member or manager of a Limited Liability Company. You may exclude terminations due solely to noncompliance with continuing education requirements or failure to pay a renewal fee.

Important Notice: If you have answered "Yes" to 1 or 2, attach a detailed statement, signed by you (original signature), of the events which led to the charges (dates and places). If the matter was heard in court, attach copies, Certified by the Court, of the Criminal Complaint and Minute Order showing the final plea, judgment and sentence.

## Applicant's Certifications:

I certify (or declare) under penalty of perjury, under the laws of the State of California, that I have read the forgoing renewal application and certifications and know the contents thereof and that each statement therein made is full, true and correct. Pursuant to Insurance Code Sections 1703 and 1733, I authorize disclosure to the Insurance Commissioner of all financial institution records of any fiduciary accounts for the duration of this license. I understand that any changes in background information (per CIC 1729.2) must be filed within 30 days or my license can be subjected to disciplinary action. I certify that I am in compliance with the background information reporting requirements of CIC 1729.2.

3. ▶			()
Signature of authorized representative	Date	City/State	Telephone
4			

Print name and title (officer, manager, member [corporation or LLC] or partner [partnership]) E-mail address

Fees and signed application must be postmarked by the expiration date of your license. If postmarked after that date, an additional delinquent fee of 50 percent is due and all appointments and employee/employer relationships will have to be re-established with the appropriate forms and fees.

If your renewal fees were paid by license expiration date, you may continue operating under the existing license for 60 days or until notified that the renewal application is deficient (CIC Section 1720). The application for renewal of an expired license may be filed up to one year from the date your license expires.

Address changes must be filed online at <u>www.insurance.ca.gov</u> under Online Services. For business entity name change questions contact our Business Entity Unit at 916-492-3069.

Make check payable to: California Department of Insurance. Mail to: PO Box 311, Sacramento, CA 95812-0311. Information: (800) 967-9331

Section 31(e) of the California Business and Professional Code allows the State Board of Equalization and the Franchise Tax Board to share taxpayer information and requires the licensee to pay his or her state tax obligation. Section 31 also states that the license may be suspended if the state tax obligation is not paid.

\* If renewing Life-Only Agent and Accident and Health and/or Variable (non-residents only) submit only one filing fee. In addition, if renewing both Surplus Line Broker and Special Lines' Surplus Line Broker submit only one filing fee or if renewing Property Broker-Agent and Casualty Broker-Agent, submit only one filing fee.