Affordable
Auto

Insurance

CALIFORNIA'S

€A\ towcost | mylowcostauto.com

AUTO INSURANCE

Why is this program important?
If you have a valid driver’s license and drive
a vehicle, the law requires that you have
auto insurance. California’s Low Cost Auto
Insurance is a state-sponsored program
that makes auto insurance affordable,
helping you drive responsibly and legally.

Who qualifies for this program?
Qualifying drivers must:

» Have a valid California driver’s license

e Own a vehicle valued at $25,000 or less
e Meet income eligibility requirements

* Be at least 19 years old

Who is eligible?

These are the maximum income
levels by household size for eligibility:
1 Person - $29,700

2 People - $40,050

3 People - $50,400

4 People - $60,750

Additional eligibility levels available on the website.

What does it cost?

The annual premiums in California vary

by county, ranging from $241 to $556.
Discounts are available if the consumer has
been a licensed driver with 3 years of good
driving history. To check the rates in your
county or calculate a payment schedule,
go to www.mylowcostauto.com/coverage.

How do | sign up?
Follow these two steps:

1 Complete the eligibility questionnaire
at www.mylowcostauto.com

2 Then complete the application process
e Now 100% online
OR
* Meet with a local agent, at no cost

If you do not have internet access or need additional
assistance, please call 1-866-602-8861.
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¢ Por qué es importante este programa?
Si usted tiene una licencia de conducir valida y
conduce un vehiculo, la ley requiere que usted tenga
seguro de auto. California’s Low Cost Auto Insurance
[Seguro de Auto de Bajo Costo de California] es un
programa patrocinado por el estado que hace el
seguro de auto accesible, ayudandole a conducir
de manera responsable y legal.

¢ Quién califica para este programa?
Los conductores que califican deben:
e Tener una licencia de conducir valida de California
* Poseer un vehiculo avaluado en $25,000 o menos
* Cumplir con los requisitos de elegibilidad

de ingresos
e Tener por lo menos 19 afios de edad

¢ Quién es elegible?

Para calificar, este es el limite de ingreso
basado en el nimero de personas en el hogar:
1 Persona - $29,700

2 Personas - $40,050

3 Personas - $50,400

4 Personas - $60,750

Niveles de elegibilidad adicionales disponibles en la pagina web.

¢ Cuanto cuesta?

Las primas anuales en California varian segun el
condado, que van desde $241 hasta $556. Hay
descuentos disponibles si el consumidor ha sido
un conductor con licencia con 3 afios y buen
historial de conducir. Para ver las tarifas en su
condado o calcular un calendario de pagos, vaya
a www.mylowcostauto.com/coverage.

¢, Camo me inscribo?
Siga estos dos pasos:
1 Complete el cuestionario de elegibilidad

en www.mylowcostauto.com
2  Luego complete el proceso de solicitud

e Ahora 100% en Internet

o
* Relinase con un agente local, sin costo alguno

Si usted no tiene acceso a Internet o necesita asistencia
adicional, por favor llame al 1-866-602-8861.
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